usa flag An official website of the United States government Here's how you know Here's how you know

Command and Control of Wildland Urban Interface Fire Operations for the Structural Chief Officer F0612

Curriculum: Incident Management
Training Specialist

Richard Sexton
301-447-7687

Delivery type
2-day off-campus
Continuing education units
1.2
ACE recommendation
In the lower-division baccalaureate/associate degree category, 1 semester hour in fire science.

This two-day course is designed to provide students with the essential tools and skills to operate safely in a wildland/urban interface (WUI) incident.

Course content covers:

  • Interface incidents.
  • Fire behavior.
  • Safety and operational considerations.

Student pre-course materials and course syllabus:

Selection criteria

Chief or Company Officers who may have command responsibility for multiple resources at the scene of a wildland/WUI incident.

Prerequisites

None

Post-course requirements

None

Upcoming offerings

Submit FEMA Form 119-25-2 to the contact(s) listed below for the course offering you are interested in attending.
Dates Availability Location Contact(s) CCP Train-the-Trainer?
October 26 - 27, 2021 Forsyth, Georgia

Ike McConnell
Director
Georgia Public Safety Training Center
478-993-4670
imcconnell@gpstc.org

Jorge Roque
Instructor
Georgia Public Safety Training Center
478-993-4684
jroque@gpstc.org

Course coordination plan
February 19 - 20, 2022 Salem, Oregon

Julie Olsen
Fire Program Manager
Department of Public Safety Standards and Training
503-378-2297
julie.olsen@state.or.us

Kayla Ballrot
Fire Certification Supervisor
Department of Public Safety Standards and Training
503-378-2596
kayla.ballrot@state.or.us

Course coordination plan
March 5 - 6, 2022 Deer Park, Washington

Howard Scartozzi
Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal
Washington State Patrol - Fire Prevention Bureau
425-401-7732
howard.scartozzi@wsp.wa.gov

N/A

Rana Mahmood
Captain
Spokane County Fire District #4
509-467-4500
ranam@scfd4.org

Course coordination plan
March 19 - 20, 2022 Brunswick, Maine

James Graves
Director
Maine Fire Service Institute
207-844-2078
jgraves@smccme.edu

James Roy
Deputy Director
Maine Fire Service Institute
207-844-2076
jroy2@smccme.edu

Course coordination plan