Incident Command for Highrise Operations F0321

Delivery type 2-Day Off-Campus
ACE recommendation In the lower division baccalaureate/associate degree category, one semester hour in fire science or fire administration.
CEU’s 1.4
Student pre-course materials and course syllabus https://nfa.usfa.fema.gov/ax/syll/syllabus_f0321.pdf PDF 97.7KB
Training Specialist

Richard Sexton
Richard.Sexton@fema.dhs.gov
301-447-7687

Upcoming offerings

November 1 - 2, 2017 | November 2 - 3, 2017 | January 8 - 9, 2018 | View more

Course description

This two-day course is designed to assist emergency response officers who have responsibility for managing highrise incidents. This includes organizing resources, developing strategies, and managing tactical operations to protect life and to minimize damage during an incident. Students attending should have:

• Working knowledge of basic Incident Command System organization.

• Working knowledge of strategy and tactics for structural firefighting.

• Knowledge of building construction.

• Understanding of the type of building systems existing in highrise buildings.

Selection criteria

Anyone who would serve as a Company Officer/chief officer in communities that have highrise buildings.

Prerequisites

None

Upcoming offerings

Dates Availability Location Contact(s) CCP
November 1 - 2, 2017 Germantown, Tennessee

Jeff Elliott
Fire Service Program Director
TFACA
931-294-4151
jeff.elliott@tn.gov

Mark Boyd
Fire Service Instructor II
TFACA
615-416-1812
mark.a.boyd@tn.gov

Byron Smith
Captain
Germantown Fire Department
901-751-7640
byronsmith@germantown-tn.gov

Course coordination plan
November 2 - 3, 2017 Columbia, Missouri

Rebecca Trapani
Deputy Chief
Missouri Division of Fire Safety
573-522-2426
becky.trapani@dfs.dps.mo.gov

Deana Edwards
Program Manager
Missouri Division of Fire Safety
573-522-2426
deedee.edwards@dfs.dps.mo.gov

Peter Martin
Training Chief
Columbia Fire Department
573-874-7644
peter.martin@como.gov

Course coordination plan
January 8 - 9, 2018 Waukegan, Illinois

Jodi Beccue
Administrative Assistant
Illinois Fire Service Institute
217-244-6674
jbeccue@illinois.edu

Jim Keiken
Deputy Director
Illinois Fire Service Institute
217-300-4275
jkeiken@illinois.edu

Brett Stickels
Battalion Chief Training Officer
Waukegan Fire Department
847-625-6895
brett.stickels@waukegan.il.gov

Course coordination plan
January 13 - 14, 2018 West Fargo, North Dakota

Robert Knuth
Training Director
ND Firefighter's Association
701-222-2799
rknuth@nd.gov

Kendel Frost
Fire Inspector
West Fargo Fire Department
701-433-5380
Kendel.Frost@westfargond.gov

Course coordination plan
January 16 - 17, 2018 Indianapolis, Indiana

Jason Coffey
Fire Training Section Chief
Indiana Department of Homeland Security
317-452-0691
jacoffey@dhs.in.gov

Eric Dreiman
Assistant Director of Training
Indianapolis Fire Department
317-327-6075
eric.dreiman@indy.gov

Course coordination plan
March 9 - 10, 2018 Las Vegas, Nevada

Tom Martinez
Training Officer
Nevada State Fire Marshal Division
775-684-7529
tmartinez@dps.state.nv.us

Gary Suan
Battalion Chief
Las Vegas Fire Rescue
702-229-0735
Gsuan@LasVegasNevada.GOV

Course coordination plan
April 2 - 3, 2018 St. Louis, Missouri

Rebecca Trapani
Deputy Chief
Missouri Division of Fire Safety
573-522-2426
becky.trapani@dfs.dps.mo.gov

Deana Edwards
Program Manager
Missouri Division of Fire Safety
573-522-2426
deedee.edwards@dfs.dps.mo.gov

David Neighbors
Training Captain
Saint Louis Fire Department
314-289-1934
neighborsd@stlouis-mo.gov

Course coordination plan
Post-course requirements None
Comments