Incident Command System and Resource Management for the Fire Service F0376

Curriculum: Incident Management
Training Specialist

Richard Sexton
301-447-7687

Delivery type
2-Day Off-Campus
Continuing education units
1.6
ACE recommendation
In the lower division baccalaureate/associate degree category, one semester hour in fire science, fire service , or fire administration.

This two-day course will provide students with an understanding of the Incident Command System (ICS) and resource management for the fire service and their application in both emergency and nonemergency situations.

This course addresses the need for an ICS, an overview of the structure and flexibility of ICS, an understanding of the command skills necessary to function effectively in an ICS structure, and the need to effectively manage your resources.

This course meets the requirements of ICS-100 and ICS-200.

Student pre-course materials and course syllabus:

Selection criteria

All first responders with responsibilities to use, deploy, implement and/or function within ICS and resource management.

Prerequisites

None

Post-course requirements

None

Upcoming offerings

Submit FEMA Form 119-25-2 to the contact(s) listed below for the course offering you are interested in attending.
Dates Availability Location Contact(s) CCP Train-the-Trainer?
October 12 - 13, 2019 Camp Douglas, Wisconsin

Angela White
Fire Service Education Director
Wisconsin Technical College System Office
608-266-7289
angela.white@wtcsystem.edu

Shari Jacobson
Education Specialist
Wisconsin Technical College System Office
608-266-5859
shari.jacobson@wtcsystem.edu

Matt Davies
Fire Chief
Volk Field Fire Department
608-427-1217
matthew.j.davies4.mil@mail.mil

Course coordination plan
October 21 - 22, 2019 Saint Louis, Missouri

Rebecca Trapani
Deputy Chief
Missouri Division of Fire Safety
573-751-5302
becky.trapani@dfs.dps.mo.gov

Debbie Plank
Executive I
Missouri Division of Fire Safety
573-522-2426
debbie.plank@dfs.dps.mo.gov

David Neighbors
Captain
Saint Louis Fire Department
314-289-1934
neighborsd@stlouis-mo.gov

Course coordination plan
November 2 - 3, 2019 Concord, New Hampshire

Scott Cathy
Captain
New Hampshire Fire Academy
603-223-4223
scott.cathy@dos.nh.gov

Scott Doherty
Bureau Chief
New Hampshire Fire Academy
603-223-4200
scott.doherty@dos.nh.gov

Course coordination plan
November 9 - 10, 2019 Taos, New Mexico

Sharlynn Montoya
NFA Course Coordinator
New Mexico Firefighters Training Academy
575-835-7500
Sharlynn.Montoya@state.nm.us

Michael Cordova
Chief
Taos County Fire and EMS
575-737-6469
mike.cordova@taoscounty.org

Course coordination plan
January 11 - 12, 2020 Fremont, Nebraska

Darin Lintner
Training Specialist
SFM Nebraska - Training Division
402-269-0856
darin.lintner@nebraska.gov

Alan Joos
Chief
State Fire Marshal Nebraska - Training Division
385-205-7404
alan.joos@nebraska.gov

Course coordination plan
July 18 - 19, 2020 Jackson, Mississippi

Steven Ashby
Instructor Chief
Mississippi State Fire Academy
601-932-2444
sashby@msfa.ms.gov

David Pitts
Instructor Advanced
Mississippi State Fire Academy
601-932-2444
dpitts@msfa.ms.gov

Course coordination plan