Incident Command System and Resource Management for the Fire Service F0376

Curriculum: Incident Management
Training Specialist

Richard Sexton
301-447-7687

Delivery type
2-Day Off-Campus
Continuing education units
1.6
ACE recommendation
In the lower division baccalaureate/associate degree category, one semester hour in fire science, fire service , or fire administration.

This two-day course will provide students with an understanding of the Incident Command System (ICS) and resource management for the fire service and their application in both emergency and nonemergency situations.

This course addresses the need for an ICS, an overview of the structure and flexibility of ICS, an understanding of the command skills necessary to function effectively in an ICS structure, and the need to effectively manage your resources.

This course meets the requirements of ICS-100 and ICS-200.

Student pre-course materials and course syllabus:

Selection criteria

All first responders with responsibilities to use, deploy, implement and/or function within ICS and resource management.

Prerequisites

None

Post-course requirements

None

Upcoming offerings

Submit FEMA Form 119-25-2 to the contact(s) listed below for the course offering you are interested in attending.
Dates Availability Location Contact(s) CCP Train-the-Trainer?
January 11 - 12, 2020 Fremont, Nebraska

Darin Lintner
Training Specialist
SFM Nebraska - Training Division
402-269-0856
darin.lintner@nebraska.gov

Alan Joos
Chief
State Fire Marshal Nebraska - Training Division
385-205-7404
alan.joos@nebraska.gov

Course coordination plan
June 12 - 13, 2020 Mitchell, South Dakota

Michael Jones
Deputy Fire Marshal
SD State Fire Marshal's Office
605-280-8165
michael.jones@state.sd.us

Douglas Hinkle
Chief Deputy Fire Marshal
SD State Fire Marshal's Office
605-773-3417
doug.hinkle@state.sd.us

Charlie Kludt
President
SD Firefighters Association
605-326-5072
cdkludt@iw.net

Course coordination plan
July 18 - 19, 2020 Cancelled Jackson, Mississippi

Steven Ashby
Instructor Chief
Mississippi State Fire Academy
601-932-2444
sashby@msfa.ms.gov

David Pitts
Instructor Advanced
Mississippi State Fire Academy
601-932-2444
dpitts@msfa.ms.gov

Course coordination plan