EMS Functions in ICS F0166

Delivery type 2-Day Off-Campus
ACE recommendation In the upper division baccalaureate degree category, one semester hour in Emergency Medical Services (EMS), public administration, or fire science.
CEU’s 1.3
Student pre-course materials and course syllabus https://nfa.usfa.fema.gov/ax/syll/syllabus_f0166.pdf PDF 143KB
Training Specialist

Michael Stern
michael.stern@fema.dhs.gov
301-447-1253

Upcoming offerings

November 4 - 5, 2017 | February 24 - 25, 2018 | May 19 - 20, 2018 | View more

Course description

In this two-day course, students will practice use of the Incident Command System (ICS) in coordination with other public safety responders. As a follow-up to ICS-100 and ICS-200 training, this course will present scenarios requiring responders to structure their EMS resources within the guidance of National Incident Management System ICS, as appropriate to the needs of the different incident types. Through simulation and role-playing, students will demonstrate the implementation of EMS components in an ICS at medium- or large-sized incidents.

Selection criteria

Emergency response personnel with responsibilities to implement the initial EMS functions of an ICS at medium- or large-sized incidents.

Prerequisites

1. ICS-100-level and ICS-200-level training. Preferred courses are Q0462 and Q0463, available through NFA Online at www.nfaonline.dhs.gov. Chief's signature attests that the applicant has completed this required training.

2. IS-201 forms used for the development of the Incident Action Plan (https://training.fema.gov/IS/).

Upcoming offerings

Dates Availability Location Contact(s) CCP
November 4 - 5, 2017 Chubbuck, Idaho

Dean Ellis
Program Manager
Fire Service Technology
208-535-5442
dean.ellis@my.eitc.edu

David Daigle
Training Office
Chubbuck Fire Department
208-237-3212
ddaigle@cityofchubbuck.us

Course coordination plan
February 24 - 25, 2018 Eau Claire, Wisconsin

Angela White
Education Director, Fire Service Training
Wisconsin Technical College System Office
608-266-7289
angela.white@wtcsystem.edu

Kevin Gerarden
Executive Secretary
Wisconsin Society of Emergency Services Instructors
920-235-5494
kgerarden@wsesi.org

Gerald Van Ert, Jr.
Northwest Regional Director
Chippewa Valley Technical College
715-855-7561
gvanert1@cvtc.edu

Course coordination plan
May 19 - 20, 2018 Columbia, South Carolina

Bonita Watters
Curriculum Supervisor
South Carolina Fire Academy
803-896-4074
bonita.watters@llr.sc.gov

Mike Dunlap
Developer
South Carolina Fire Academy
803-896-9842
mike.dunlap@llr.sc.gov

Course coordination plan
May 23 - 24, 2018 Lubbock, Texas

Mike Terry
Regional Manager
TEEX / ESTI
512-566-6006
michael.terry@teex.tamu.edu

Scott Matthews
Project Manager
TEEX / ESTI
979-204-2079
scott.matthews@teex.tamu.edu

Nick Wilson
Battalion Chief - Training
Lubbock Fire Department
806-775-2632
nwilson@mylubbock.us

Course coordination plan
Post-course requirements None
Comments Not available at this time.