Incident Command for Highrise Operations F0321

Delivery type 2-Day Off-Campus
ACE recommendation In the lower division baccalaureate/associate degree category, one semester hour in fire science or fire administration.
CEU’s 1.4
Student pre-course materials and course syllabus

http://nfa.usfa.fema.gov/ax/syll/syllabus_f0321.pdf PDF http://nfa.usfa.fema.gov/ax/syll/syllabus_f0321.pdf?.fileSize,

Training Specialist

Richard Sexton
Richard.Sexton@fema.dhs.gov
301-447-7687

Upcoming offerings

March 6 - 7, 2017 | May 1 - 2, 2017 | July 20 - 21, 2017 | View more

Course description

This two-day course is designed to assist emergency response officers who have responsibility for managing highrise incidents. This includes organizing resources, developing strategies, and managing tactical operations to protect life and to minimize damage during an incident. Students attending should have:

• Working knowledge of basic Incident Command System organization.

• Working knowledge of strategy and tactics for structural firefighting.

• Knowledge of building construction.

• Understanding of the type of building systems existing in highrise buildings.

Selection criteria

Anyone who would serve as a Company Officer/chief officer in communities that have highrise buildings.

Prerequisites

None

Upcoming offerings

Dates Availability Location Contact(s) CCP
March 6 - 7, 2017 Newton, Kansas

Russell Greene
Program Manager
Kansas Fire & Rescue Training Institute
785-864-1073
rtgreene@ku.edu

Glenn Pribbenow
Director
Kansas Fire & Rescue Training Institute
785-864-9199
gprib@ku.edu

Scott Metzler
Deputy Chief
Newton Fire/EMS
316-284-6061
scottmetzler@newtonfireems.com

Course coordination plan
May 1 - 2, 2017 Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Reid Vaughan
Special Projects Supervisor
Alabama Fire College
205-343-7414
rvaughan@alabamafirecollege.org

Course coordination plan
July 20 - 21, 2017 Honolulu, Hawaii

Lloyd Rogers
Administrative Specialist
State Fire Council (SFC)
808-723-7176
lrogers@honolulu.gov

Edmund Suzuki
Administrative Specialist
State Fire Council (SFC)
808-723-7169
esuzuki@honolulu.gov

James Todd
Captain
Honolulu Fire Department
808-723-7005
jtodd@honolulu.gov

Course coordination plan
August 16 - 17, 2017 Ocala, Florida

Patrick Giacobbe
State Coordinator, NFA Training Programs
Bureau of Fire Standards and Training
352-369-2809
patrick.giacobbe@MyFloridaCFO.com

Course coordination plan
Post-course requirements None
Comments