Incident Command for Highrise Operations F0321

Delivery type 2-Day Off-Campus
ACE recommendation In the lower-division baccalaureate/associate degree category, 1 semester hour in fire science or fire administration.
CEU’s 1.6
Training Specialist

Robert Bennett
robertj.bennett@fema.dhs.gov
301-447-1483

Upcoming offerings

February 27 - 28, 2016 | May 18 - 19, 2016 | September 13 - 14, 2016 | View more

Course description

This two-day course is designed to assist emergency response officers who have responsibility for managing highrise incidents. This includes organizing resources, developing strategies, and managing tactical operations to protect life and to minimize damage during an incident. Students attending should have:

• Working knowledge of basic Incident Command System organization.

• Working knowledge of strategy and tactics for structural firefighting.

• Knowledge of building construction.

• Understanding of the type of building systems existing in highrise buildings.

Selection criteria

Anyone who would serve as a Company Officer/chief officer in communities that have highrise buildings.

Prerequisites

None

Upcoming offerings

Dates Availability Location Contact(s) CCP
February 27 - 28, 2016 Cancelled Missoula, Montana

Craig Jeppson
Field Manager
MSU Fire Services Training School
(406) 498-5444
cjeppson911@msn.com

Course coordination plan
May 18 - 19, 2016 Lubbock, Texas

Michael Terry
Region 1 Coordinator
TEEX/ESTI
(979) 458-4603
michael.terry@teex.tamu.edu

Dallas Renfrew
Training Director
TEEX/ESTI
(979) 458-4603
dallas.renfrew@teex.tamu.edu

Steve Cook
Training Battalion Chief
Lubbock Fire Department
(806) 775-3447
scook@mylubbock.us

Course coordination plan
September 13 - 14, 2016 Des Moines, Iowa

Randal Novak
Bureau Chief
Iowa Fire Service Training Bureau
(888) 469-2374
novak@dps.state.ia.us

James Kenkel
Special Programs Coordinator
Iowa Fire Service Training Bureau
(888) 469-2374
kenkel@dps.state.ia.us

Todd Francisco
Assistant Chief - Training
Des Moines Fire Department
(515) 283-4768
TAFrancisco@dmgov.org

Course coordination plan
Post-course requirements None
Comments