Incident Command for Highrise Operations F0321

Incident Management
Delivery type 2-Day Off-Campus
ACE recommendation In the lower division baccalaureate/associate degree category, 1 semester hour in fire tactics and strategy.
CEU’s 1.6
Training Specialist

Robert Bennett
robertj.bennett@fema.dhs.gov
301-447-1483

Upcoming offerings

August 18 - 19, 2015 | October 8 - 9, 2015 | February 27 - 28, 2016 | View more

Course description

This 2-day course is designed to assist emergency response officers who have responsibility for managing highrise incidents. This includes organizing resources, developing strategies, and managing tactical operations to protect life and to minimize damage during an incident. Students attending should have a* working knowledge of basic Incident Command System organization;* working knowledge of strategy and tactics for structural firefighting;* knowledge of building construction; and* understanding of the type of building systems existing in highrise buildings.

Selection criteria

Anyone who would serve as a company officer/chief officer in communities that have highrise buildings.

Prerequisites

None.

Upcoming offerings

Dates Availability Location Contact(s) CCP
August 18 - 19, 2015 Biloxi, Mississippi

Steven Ashby
Instructor Chief
MS State Fire Academy
(601) 932-2444
sashby@msfa.state.ms.us

John Jennings
Chief of Training
Biloxi Fire Department
(228) 435-6142
jjennings@biloxi.ms.us

Course coordination plan
October 8 - 9, 2015 Bremerton, Washington

Robert P. Jones
Program Manager
Washington State Fire Training Academy
(425) 453-3000
bob.jones@wsp.wa.gov

Jay Christian
Training Lt.
Central Kitsap Fire Rescue
(360) 447-3560
jchristian@ckfr.org

Course coordination plan
February 27 - 28, 2016 Missoula, Montana

Craig Jeppson
Field Manager
MSU Fire Services Training School
(406) 498-5444
cjeppson911@msn.com

Course coordination plan
May 18 - 19, 2016 Lubbock, Texas

Michael Terry
Region 1 Coordinator
TEEX/ESTI
(979) 458-4603
michael.terry@teex.tamu.edu

Dallas Renfrew
Training Director
TEEX/ESTI
(979) 458-4603
dallas.renfrew@teex.tamu.edu

Steve Cook
Training Battalion Chief
Lubbock Fire Department
(806) 775-3447
scook@mylubbock.us

Course coordination plan
Post-course requirements None.
Comments