Introduction to Unified Command for Multi-Agency and Catastrophic Incidents (F0315)

One or more offerings for this course have been cancelled. Refer to the Course Schedule below for more information.

Training Specialist

Robert Bennett
robertj.bennett@fema.dhs.gov
301-447-1483

View Schedule Below

Curriculum: Incident Management

This course is designed for those officers who would likely function in a Command or General Staff position during a multi-agency operation. Students will be exposed to lectures and activities designed to promote a better understanding of multi-agency needs and a Unified Command structure. This course is designed to provide an understanding of the requirements of a Unified Command organization and the skills necessary to operate effectively at complex incidents.

Selection Criteria * Officers who have command responsibilities.
* Officers who are upwardly mobile and act in the position of a Command Officer.
* Officer, regardless of title, who would function in a command or general staff position during a Unified Command operation.
* Those officers who are initially responsible for setting up the Incident Command organization.
Delivery Type 2-Day Off-Campus
Prerequisites None.
ACE Recommendation This course has not been reviewed by ACE.
CEU's 0
Post-Course Requirements None.
Student Pre-Course Materials None.
NFPA Standards None.
Student Comments

Course Schedule Information

Dates Availability Location Contact(s)
December 1 - 2, 2014 Cancelled Affton, Missouri

Kevin Zumwalt
Associate Director
MU Fire and Rescue Training Institute
(573) 882-0892
zumwaltk@missouri.edu

Course Coordination Plan
January 10 - 11, 2015 Cancelled Sierra Vista, Arizona

Jeff Johnston
Certification Coordinator
AZCFSE
(623) 333-6502
jeff.johnston@azcfse.org

Jodie Ryan
Training Chief
Sierra Vista Fire Department
(520) 515-8598
jodie.ryan@sierravistaaz.gov

Course Coordination Plan
January 12 - 13, 2015 Cancelled Ocala, Florida

Patrick Giacobbe
State Coordinator, NFA Training Programs
Bureau of Fire Standards and Training
(352) 369-2809
patrick.giacobbe@MyFloridaCFO.com

Susan Schell
Training Section Chief
Florida State Fire College
(352) 369-2822
susan.schell@MyFloridaCFO.com

Course Coordination Plan
January 29 - 30, 2015 Cancelled Overland Park, Kansas

Glenn Pribbenow
Director
Kansas Fire & Rescue Training Institute
(785) 864-9199
gprib@ku.edu

Todd Miles
Program Manager
Kansas Fire & Rescue Training Institute
(785) 864-9187
milesto@ku.edu

Gary Wilson
Training Chief
Overland Park Fire Department
(913) 895-8407
gary.wilson@opkansas.org

Course Coordination Plan
February 7 - 8, 2015 Cancelled Grand Junction , Colorado

Marianne Maxfield
Administrative Asst.
Division of Fire Prevention & Control
(303) 239-5878
marianne.maxfield@state.co.us

Mark Quick
Training Director
Division of Fire Prevention & Control
(303) 239-5862
mark.quick@state.co.us

Course Coordination Plan
March 14 - 15, 2015 Cancelled Little Rock, Arkansas

James Rubow
Deputy Director
Arkansas Fire Training Academy
(870) 574-1521
jrubow@sautech.edu

Bob Hunthrop
Division Chief of Training
Little Rock Fire Department
(501) 569-4120
bhunthrop@littlerock.org

Course Coordination Plan