Incident Safety Officer (Revised) F0729

Responder Health and Safety
Delivery type 2-Day Off-Campus
ACE recommendation In the lower division baccalaureate/associate degree or upper division baccalaureate degree category, 1 semester hour in Occupational Health and Safety, Fire Science, or Fire Administration.
CEU’s 1.6
Training Specialist

Wayne Yoder
wayne.yoder@fema.dhs.gov
301-447-1090

Upcoming offerings

December 20 - 21, 2014 | January 10 - 11, 2015 | February 7 - 8, 2015 | View more

Course description

This 2-day course examines the Safety Officer's role at emergency responses. A specific focus on operations within an Incident Command System (ICS) as a Safety Officer is a main theme. Response to all-hazards types of situations will be emphasized.

Selection criteria

Individuals who have a Safety Officer responsibility at emergency operation situations. Persons attending this course should have a working knowledge of the ICS, as taught by NFA, building construction principles, hazardous materials management, applicable NFPA guidelines, and Federal regulations.

Prerequisites

None.

Upcoming offerings

Dates Availability Location Contact(s) CCP
December 20 - 21, 2014 Somonauk, Illinois

Aaron Grandgeorge
Asst. Chief
Somonauk Fire Department
(815) 498-2300
agrandgeorge@somonaukfire.com

Course coordination plan
January 10 - 11, 2015 Roswell , New Mexico

Carlos Chavez
Instructor/Coordinator
NMFTA
(505) 795-2351
CarlosL.CHavez@state.nm.us

Jason Sweatfield
Divison Chief
Roswell Fire Station 1
(575) 624-6800
sweatfield163@yahoo.com

Course coordination plan
February 7 - 8, 2015 Lewiston, Idaho

Dean Ellis
Training Coordinator/Program Manager
Fire Service Technology-State of Idaho-FST
(208) 535-5442
dean.ellis@my.etic.edu

Travis Myklebust
Division Chief of Operations
Lewiston Fire Department
(208) 743-3554
tmyklebust@cityoflewiston.org

Course coordination plan
February 7 - 8, 2015 Grand Junction , Colorado

Marianne Maxfield
Administrative Asst.
Division of Fire Prevention & Control
(303) 239-5878
marianne.maxfield@state.co.us

Mark Quick
Training Director
Division of Fire Prevention & Control
(303) 239-5862
mark.quick@state.co.us

Course coordination plan
February 14 - 15, 2015 Rapid City, South Dakota

Doug Hinkle
Chief Deputy Fire Marshal
SD State Fire Marshal's Office
(605) 773-3562
doug.hinkle@state.sd.us

Cliff Dahl
Deputy State Fire Marshal
SD State Fire Marshal's Office
(605) 381-0716
cliff.dahl@state.sd.us

Course coordination plan
February 17 - 18, 2015 Loudon, Tennessee

Jeff Elliott
Fire Director
TN Fire Service & Codes Enforcement Academy
(931) 294-4151
Jeff.Elliott@tn.gov

Mike Brubaker
Fire Chief
Loudon Fire Department
(865) 408-0408
mbrubaker@loudonfd.org

Course coordination plan
February 21 - 22, 2015 Salem, Oregon

Mark Ayers
Fire Program Supervisor
Department of Public Safety Standards & Training
(503) 378-2726
mark.ayers@state.or.us

Thelma Denney
Fire Program Admin Specialist
Department of Public Safety Standards & Training
(503) 378-2408
thelma.denney@state.or.us

Course coordination plan
February 21 - 22, 2015 Fort Wayne, Indiana

Brandon Wood
Fire Training Manager
Indiana Fire Marshal's Office
(317) 232-2447
BrWood@dhs.in.gov

Chris Walker
District 3 Fire Training Coordinator
Fire Academy Training System
(260) 427-5146
BrWood@dhs.in.gov

Chris Walker
District 3 Fire Training Coordinator
Fire Academy Training System
(260) 427-5146
chris.walker@cityoffortwayne.org

Course coordination plan
February 28, 2015 - March 1, 2015 Port Arthur , Texas

Ben Kennedy
Region 5 Coordinator
TEEX/ESTI
(979) 458-4603
ben.kennedy@teex.tamu.edu

Dallas Renfrew
Training Director
TEEX/ESTI
(979) 458-4603
dallas.renfrew@teex.tamu.edu

Mike Free
Battalion Chief / Training
Port Arthur Fire Department
(409) 982-9597
mfree@portarthur.com

Course coordination plan
February 28, 2015 - March 1, 2015 Ames, Iowa

Randal E. Novak
Bureau Chief
Iowa Fire Service Training Bureau
(888) 469-2374
novak@dps.state.ia.us

James Kenkel
Special Programs Coordinator
Iowa Fire Service Training Bureau
(888) 469-2374
kenkel@dps.state.ia.us

Course coordination plan
March 14 - 15, 2015 Brunswick, Maine

Bill Guindon
Director
Maine Fire Service Institute
(207) 844-2076
bguindon@smccme.edu

Jim Graves
Deputy Director of Operations
Maine Fire Service Institute
(207) 844-2078
jgraves@smccme.edu

Course coordination plan
April 11 - 12, 2015 Pittsford, Vermont

Jessica Pomainivlle
Administrative Assistant
Vermont Fire Academy
(802) 483-2755
jessica.pomainville@state.vt.us

Daniel Zimmer
Southern Area Training Coordinator
Vermont Fire Academy
(802) 483-2755
daniel.zimmer@state.vt.us

Course coordination plan
April 11 - 12, 2015 Greenville, Kentucky

Jimmy VanCleve
Coordinator
State Fire Rescue Training
(270) 273-3187
jimmy.vancleve@kctcs.edu

Pat Thompson
Director
State Fire Rescue Training
(859) 256-3189
pat.thompson@kctcs.edu

Marc Henderson
Coordinator
State Fire Rescue Training
(270) 273-3187
marc.henderson@kctcs.edu

Course coordination plan
May 27 - 28, 2015 Lubbock , Texas

Michael Terry
Region 1 Coordinator
TEEX/ESTI
(979) 458-4603
michael.terry@teex.tamu.edu

Dallas Renfrew
Training Director
TEEX/ESTI
(979) 458-4603
dallas.renfrew@teex.tamu.edu

Chris Addington
Battalion Chief
Lubbock Fire Department
(806) 775-2649
caddington@mylubbock.us

Course coordination plan
June 4 - 5, 2015 Honolulu, Hawaii

Socrates Bratakos
HI State Fire Council Administrator
Hawaii State Fire Council
(808) 723-7151
sbratakos@honolulu.gov

Lloyd Rogers
Administrative Specialist
Hawaii State Fire Council
(808) 723-7176
lrogers@honolulu.gov

Course coordination plan
August 6 - 7, 2015 Kahului , Hawaii

Lloyd Rogers
Administrative Specialist
Hawaii State Fire Council
(808) 723-7176
lrogers@honolulu.gov

Socrates Bratakos
Administrator
Hawaii State Fire Council
(808) 723-7105
sbratakos@honolulu.gov

Kristopher Sakamoto
Training Captain
Department of Fire and Public Safety County of Maui
(808) 270-7565
Kristopher.sakamoto@mauicounty.gov

Course coordination plan
August 13 - 14, 2015 Honolulu, Hawaii

Socrates Bratakos
HI State Fire Council Administrator
Hawaii State Fire Council
(808) 723-7151
sbratakos@honolulu.gov

Lloyd Rogers
Administrative Specialist
Hawaii State Fire Council
(808) 723-7176
lrogers@honolulu.gov

Course coordination plan
September 12 - 13, 2015 Black Hawk, Colorado

Marianne Maxfield
Administrative Assistant
Colorado Division of Fire Prevention & Control
(303) 239-5878
marianne.maxfield@state.co.us

Mark Quick
State Training Director
Colorado Division of Fire Prevention & Control
(303) 239-4600
mark.quick@state.co.us

Course coordination plan
September 17 - 18, 2015 Kailua-Kona, Hawaii

Lloyd Rogers
Administrative Specialist
Hawaii State Fire Council
(808) 723-7176
lrogers@honolulu.gov

Socrates Bratakos
Administrator
Hawaii State Fire Council
(808) 723-7105
sbratakos@honolulu.gov

Darwin Okinaka
Fire Captain/Training Officer
Hawaii Fire Department
(808) 961-8520
dokinaka@co.hawaii.hi.us

Course coordination plan
Post-course requirements None.
Comments
Follow us: Twitter Facebook YouTube