Incident Safety Officer (Revised) F0729

Responder Health and Safety
Delivery type 2-Day Off-Campus
ACE recommendation In the lower division baccalaureate/associate degree category, 1 semester hour in Occupational Health and Safety, Fire Science, Safety, or Fire Administration.
CEU’s 1.6
Training Specialist

Wayne Yoder
wayne.yoder@fema.dhs.gov
301-447-1090

Upcoming offerings

August 6 - 7, 2015 | August 13 - 14, 2015 | September 12 - 13, 2015 | View more

Course description

This 2-day course examines the Safety Officer's role at emergency responses. A specific focus on operations within an Incident Command System (ICS) as a Safety Officer is a main theme. Response to all-hazards types of situations will be emphasized.

Selection criteria

Individuals who have a Safety Officer responsibility at emergency operation situations. Persons attending this course should have a working knowledge of the ICS, as taught by NFA, building construction principles, hazardous materials management, applicable NFPA guidelines, and Federal regulations.

Prerequisites

None.

Upcoming offerings

Dates Availability Location Contact(s) CCP
August 6 - 7, 2015 Kahului , Hawaii

Lloyd Rogers
Administrative Specialist
Hawaii State Fire Council
(808) 723-7176
lrogers@honolulu.gov

Socrates Bratakos
Administrator
Hawaii State Fire Council
(808) 723-7105
sbratakos@honolulu.gov

Rylan Yatsushiro
Captain
Department of Fire and Public Safety County of Maui
(808) 270-7565
Rylan.Yatsushiro@co.maui.hi.us

Course coordination plan
August 13 - 14, 2015 Honolulu, Hawaii

Socrates Bratakos
HI State Fire Council Administrator
Hawaii State Fire Council
(808) 723-7151
sbratakos@honolulu.gov

Lloyd Rogers
Administrative Specialist
Hawaii State Fire Council
(808) 723-7176
lrogers@honolulu.gov

Course coordination plan
September 12 - 13, 2015 Black Hawk, Colorado

Marianne Maxfield
Administrative Assistant
Colorado Division of Fire Prevention & Control
(303) 239-5878
marianne.maxfield@state.co.us

Mark Quick
State Training Director
Colorado Division of Fire Prevention & Control
(303) 239-4600
mark.quick@state.co.us

Course coordination plan
September 17 - 18, 2015 Kailua-Kona, Hawaii

Lloyd Rogers
Administrative Specialist
Hawaii State Fire Council
(808) 723-7176
lrogers@honolulu.gov

Socrates Bratakos
Administrator
Hawaii State Fire Council
(808) 723-7105
sbratakos@honolulu.gov

David Soo
Fire Captain/Training Officer
Hawaii Fire Department
(808) 961-8520
David.Soo@hawaiicounty.gov

Course coordination plan
October 5 - 6, 2015 Cancelled Salt Lake City, Utah

Chuck Querry
Assistant Training Director
Utah Fire and Rescue Academy
(801) 863-7740
querrych@uvu.edu

Brady George
Training Battalion Chief
Salt Lake City Fire Department
(801) 535-1922
brady.george@slcgov.com

Course coordination plan
October 17 - 18, 2015 Ft. Pierre, South Dakota

Mike Erickson
Deputy Fire Marshal
South Dakota Fire Marshal's Office
(605) 773-3562
mike.erickson@state.sd.us

Douglas Hinkle
Deputy Fire Marshal
SD Fire Marshal's Office
(605) 773-3562
doug.hinkle@state.sd.us

Cody Lengkeek
Fire Chief
Fort Pierre
(605) 222-0458
cwlengkeek@yahoo.com

Course coordination plan
October 26 - 27, 2015 Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Caroline Reed
Assistant Director
Fire Service Training
(405) 744-3234
creed@osufst.org

Course coordination plan
November 2 - 3, 2015 St. Louis, Missouri

Kevin Zumwalt
Associate Director
MU Fire and Rescue Training Institute
(573) 882-0892
zumwaltk@missouri.edu

Course coordination plan
November 5 - 6, 2015 Del Rio, Texas

Rosendo Garcia
Region 3 Coordinator
TEEX/ESTI
(979) 458-4603
resendo.garcia@teex.tamu.edu

dallas.renfrew@teex.tamu.edu
Training Director
TEEX/ESTI
(979) 458-4603
dallas.renfrew@teex.tamu.edu

Hector Martinez
Training Officer
Del Rio Fire Department
(830) 774-8658
hector.martinez@delriofire.com

Course coordination plan
December 12 - 13, 2015 Nampa, Idaho

Dean Ellis
Program Manager
Fire Service Technology
(208) 535-5442
dean.ellis@my.eitc.edu

Kirk Carpenter
Training Captain
Nampa Fire Department
(208) 468-5781
carpenterk@cityofnampa.us

Course coordination plan
February 20 - 21, 2016 El Paso, Texas

David Rosier
Region 2 Coordinator
TEEX/ESTI
(979) 458-4603
david.rosier@teex.tamu.edu

Dallas Renfrew
Training Director
TEEX/ESTI
(979) 458-4603
dallas.renfrew@teex.tamu.edu

Jorge V. Cortez
Training Battalion Chief
El Paso Fire Department
(915) 775-7308
CortezJV@elpasotexas.gov

Course coordination plan
February 20 - 21, 2016 Salem, Oregon

Mark Ayers
Fire Program Supervisor
Department of Public Safety Standards & Training
(503) 378-2726
firetraining_webcontacts@dpsst.state.or.us

Course coordination plan
February 27 - 28, 2016 Ames, Iowa

Randal E. Novak
Bureau Chief
Iowa Fire Service Training Bureau
(888) 469-2374
novak@dps.state.ia.us

Jim Kenkel
Special Programs Manager
Iowa Fire Service Training Bureau
(888) 469-2374
kenkel@dps.state.ia.us

Course coordination plan
April 23 - 24, 2016 Juneau, Alaska

Todd Kollar
Fire Training Specialist
Alaska Division of Fire and Life Safety Training and Education Bureau
(907) 465-3117
todd.kollar@alaska.gov

Course coordination plan
Post-course requirements None.
Comments