Incident Safety Officer (Revised) F0729

Delivery type 2-Day Off-Campus
ACE recommendation In the lower division baccalaureate/associate degree category, one semester hour in occupational health and safety, fire science, safety, or fire administration.
CEU’s 1.6
Student pre-course materials and course syllabus

http://nfa.usfa.fema.gov/ax/syll/syllabus_f0729.pdf PDF http://nfa.usfa.fema.gov/ax/syll/syllabus_f0729.pdf?.fileSize,

Training Specialist

Wayne Yoder
wayne.yoder@fema.dhs.gov
301-447-1090

Upcoming offerings

January 13 - 14, 2017 | January 14 - 15, 2017 | February 18 - 19, 2017 | View more

Course description

This two-day course examines the Safety Officer's role at emergency responses. A specific focus on operations within an Incident Command System (ICS) as a Safety Officer is a main theme. Response to all-hazards types of situations will be emphasized.

Selection criteria

Individuals who have a Safety Officer responsibility at emergency operation situations. Individuals attending this course should have a working knowledge of ICS as taught by the National Fire Academy, building construction principles, hazardous materials management, applicable National Fire Protection Association guidelines, and federal regulations.

Prerequisites

None

Upcoming offerings

Dates Availability Location Contact(s) CCP
January 13 - 14, 2017 Pewaukee, Wisconsin

Peter Silva
Education Director
Wisconsin Technical College System
608-266-7289
peter.silva@wtcsystem.edu

Shari Jacobson
Administrative Assistant
Wisconsin Technical College System
608-266-5859
shari.jacobson@wtcsystem.edu

Courtney Carlson
Associate Dean
Waukesha County Technical College
262-691-5363
ccarlso2@wctc.edu

Course coordination plan
January 14 - 15, 2017 Columbia, Tennessee

Daryl Newport
Fire Service Instructor II
TFACA
615-425-6007
daryl.newport@tn.gov

Jeff Hardy
Division Chief
Maury County Rural Fire Department
931-334-3129
jeffhardyjr@gmail.com

Course coordination plan
February 18 - 19, 2017 Salem, Oregon

Rich Daniel
Fire Training Supervisor
Department of Public Safety Standards and Training
503-373-0394
rdaniel@dpsst.state.or.us

Rebecca Carroll
Fire Program Support Specialist
Department of Public Safety Standards and Training
503-378-2408
rebecca.carroll@state.or.us

Course coordination plan
February 24 - 25, 2017 Appleton, Wisconsin

Peter Silva
Education Director
Wisconsin Technical College System
608-266-7289
peter.silva@wtcsystem.edu

Jim Austad
President
Wisconsin Society of Fire Service Instructors
920-735-5633
austad@fvtc.edu

Course coordination plan
February 24 - 25, 2017 Lincoln, Nebraska

Alan Joos
Chief - Training Division
SFM-TD
385-308-6892
alan.joos@nebraska.gov

Dennis Baber
Training Specialist
SFM-TD
402-647-1520
dennis.baber@nebraska.gov

Course coordination plan
February 25 - 26, 2017 Owensboro, Kentucky

Jimmy VanCleve
Coordinator
State Fire Rescue Training
270-314-1050
jimmy.vancleve@kctcs.edu

Marc Rudder
Director
State Fire Rescue Training
859-256-3189
marc.rudder@kctcs.edu

Course coordination plan
March 18 - 19, 2017 Brooklyn Center, Minnesota

Kevin J Sedivy
Fire Service Specialist
State Fire Marshal Division
651-295-1639
kevin.sedivy@state.mn.us

Greg Jones
Assistant Fire Chief
Brooklyn Center Fire
763-286-7727
gjones@ci.brooklyn-center.mn.us

Course coordination plan
April 6 - 7, 2017 American Fork, Utah

Brad Wardle
Assistant Director
Utah Fire and Rescue Academy
801-863-7718
bradley.wardle@uvu.edu

Kriss Garcia
Chief
American Fork Fire Department
801-763-3045
kgarcia@afcity.net

Course coordination plan
April 21 - 22, 2017 Kennewick, Washington

Howard Scartozzi
Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal
Washington State Patrol, Fire Prevention Bureau
425-401-7732
howard.scartozzi@wsp.wa.gov

Bob Jones
Part Time
Washington State Patrol, Fire Prevention Bureau
425-407-7732
bob.jones@wsp.wa.gov

Rob Kandle
Training Captain
Kennewick Fire Department
509-585-4418
rob.kandle@ci.kennewick.wa.us

Course coordination plan
September 9 - 10, 2017 Black Hawk, Colorado

Marianne Maxfield
Certification Manager
Division of Fire Prevention and Control
303-239-5878
marianne.maxfield@state.co.us

Mark Quick
Fire Training Director
Division of Fire Prevention and Control
303-239-5862
mark.quick@state.co.us

Course coordination plan
Post-course requirements None
Comments