Incident Safety Officer (Revised) F0729

Delivery type 2-Day Off-Campus
ACE recommendation In the lower division baccalaureate/associate degree category, one semester hour in occupational health and safety, fire science, safety, or fire administration.
CEU’s 1.6
Student pre-course materials and course syllabus

http://nfa.usfa.fema.gov/ax/syll/syllabus_f0729.pdf PDF 96.5KB,

Training Specialist

Wayne Yoder
wayne.yoder@fema.dhs.gov
301-447-1090

Upcoming offerings

September 19 - 20, 2016 | September 26 - 27, 2016 | October 14 - 15, 2016 | View more

Course description

This two-day course examines the Safety Officer's role at emergency responses. A specific focus on operations within an Incident Command System (ICS) as a Safety Officer is a main theme. Response to all-hazards types of situations will be emphasized.

Selection criteria

Individuals who have a Safety Officer responsibility at emergency operation situations. Individuals attending this course should have a working knowledge of ICS as taught by the National Fire Academy, building construction principles, hazardous materials management, applicable National Fire Protection Association guidelines, and federal regulations.

Prerequisites

None

Upcoming offerings

Dates Availability Location Contact(s) CCP
September 19 - 20, 2016 Fairbanks, Alaska

Jan Mitchell
Supervisor
Alaska Fire Training and Education Bureau
(907) 269-5789
jan.mitchell@alaska.gov

Ernie Misewic
Assistant Fire Chief
Fairbanks Fire Department
(907) 450-6615
edmisewicz@ci.fairbanks.ak.us

Course coordination plan
September 26 - 27, 2016 Cancelled Fairbanks, Alaska

Jan Mitchell
Supervisor
Alaska Fire Training and Education Bureau
(907) 269-5789
jan.mitchell@alaska.gov

Ernie Misewic
Assistant Fire Chief
Fairbanks Fire Department
(907) 450-6615
edmisewicz@ci.fairbanks.ak.us

Course coordination plan
October 14 - 15, 2016 Bullhead City, Arizona

Jeff Johnston
Certification Coordinator
AZCFSE
(623) 333-6502
jeff.johnston@azcfse.org

Josh Livermore
Captain
Bullhead City Fire Department
(928) 758-3971
jlivermore@bullheadfire.org

Course coordination plan
October 18 - 19, 2016 Watertown, South Dakota

Mike Erickson
Deputy Fire Marshal
Department of Public Safety
(605) 773-3562
mike.erickson@state.sd.us

Doug Hinkle
Chief Deputy Fire Marshal
Department of Public Safety
doug.hinkle@state.sd.us

Scott Jongbloed
Battalion Chief
Watertown Fire Rescue
(605) 882-5030
sjongbloed@watertownfirerescue.com

Course coordination plan
October 22 - 23, 2016 Springdale, Arkansas

James Rubow
Deputy Director
Arkansas Fire Training Academy
(870) 574-1521
jrubow@sautech.edu

James Hales
Battalion Chief
Springdale Fire Department
(479) 751-4510
jhales@springdalear.gov

Course coordination plan
October 27 - 28, 2016 Enid, Oklahoma

Caroline Reed
Assistant Director
Oklahoma State University Fire Service Training
(405) 744-3234
creed@osufst.org

Paddy Metcalf
Rural Coordinator
Oklahoma State University Fire Service Training
(405) 744-5727
pmetcalf@osufst.org

Justin McAlester
Training Officer
Enid Fire Department
(580) 234-0541
jmcalister@enid.org

Course coordination plan
November 5 - 6, 2016 Bozeman, Montana

Holly Harris
Public Education Coordinator
MSU - Fire Services Training School
(406) 771-4439
holly.harris@montana.edu

Course coordination plan
December 3 - 4, 2016 Aberdeen, South Dakota

Mike Erickson
Deputy Fire Marshal
Department of Public Safety
(605) 773-3562
mike.erickson@state.sd.us

Doug Hinkle
Deputy Fire Marshal
doug.hinkle@state.sd.us

JR Huebner
Officer
Aberdeen Fire
(605) 626-7048
jrhuebner.afd@aberdeen.sd.us

Course coordination plan
January 13 - 14, 2017 Pewaukee, Wisconsin

Peter Silva
Education Director
Wisconsin Technical College System
(608) 266-7289
peter.silva@wtcsystem.edu

Shari Jacobson
Administrative Assistant
Wisconsin Technical College System
(608) 266-5859
shari.jacobson@wtcsystem.edu

Courtney Carlson
Associate Dean
Waukesha County Technical College
(262) 691-5363
ccarlso2@wctc.edu

Course coordination plan
January 14 - 15, 2017 Columbia, Tennessee

Daryl Newport
Fire Service Instructor II
TFACA
(615) 425-6007
daryl.newport@tn.gov

Jeff Hardy
Division Chief
Maury County Rural Fire Department
(931) 334-3129
jeffhardyjr@gmail.com

Course coordination plan
February 18 - 19, 2017 Salem, Oregon

Rich Daniel
Fire Training Supervisor
Department of Public Safety Standards and Training
(503) 373-0394
rdaniel@dpsst.state.or.us

Rebecca Carroll
Fire Program Support Specialist
Department of Public Safety Standards and Training
(503) 378-2408
rebecca.carroll@state.or.us

Course coordination plan
February 24 - 25, 2017 Lincoln, Nebraska

Alan Joos
Chief - Training Division
SFM-TD
(385) 308-6892
alan.joos@nebraska.gov

Dennis Baber
Training Specialist
SFM-TD
(402) 647-1520
dennis.baber@nebraska.gov

Course coordination plan
February 24 - 25, 2017 Appleton, Wisconsin

Peter Silva
Education Director
Wisconsin Technical College System
(608) 266-7289
peter.silva@wtcsystem.edu

Jim Austad
President
Wisconsin Society of Fire Service Instructors
(920) 735-5633
austad@fvtc.edu

Course coordination plan
February 25 - 26, 2017 Owensboro, Kentucky

Jimmy VanCleve
Coordinator
State Fire Rescue Training
(270) 314-1050
jimmy.vancleve@kctcs.edu

Marc Rudder
Director
State Fire Rescue Training
(859) 256-3189
marc.rudder@kctcs.edu

Course coordination plan
Post-course requirements None
Comments