Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock () or https:// means you've safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Type 3 Incident Management Team/Organization — All Hazard Facilitator Development R0310

Training Specialist

Richard Sexton

Delivery type


ACE recommendation

There is not an American Council on Education credit recommendation for this course.

This course will prepare a cadre of emergency service facilitators for the future development, training and sustainment of Type 3 Incident Management Teams/Organizations (referred as Type 3 All-Hazards Incident Management Teams (AHIMTs)) to support local, state, tribal or territorial all-hazard incident or disaster response.

This 5-day course is designed for those who serve on an all-hazard incident management team, have training/education in instructional methodology or adult education, and would like to serve in the role of evaluating the need for, development and maintenance of a Type 3 AHIMT or organization.

Course outcomes will include:

  • Evaluating community risk and command and general staff capabilities.
  • Challenges and expectations for establishing a Type 3 AHIMT.
  • Maintenance of a Type 3 AHIMT.
  • Completing O0305, "Type 3 All-Hazards Incident Management Team" Train-the-Trainer.
  • Potential funding or reimbursement avenues for Type 3 AHIMT activations/deployments.

Those who are on an all-hazard incident management team; are qualified in at least 1 of the command and general staff positions; and are qualified as an instructor in adult education by an institute of higher learning, National Fire Academy, Emergency Management Institute, or the National Wildfire Coordinating Group.

This course is open to tribal, state and local government officials including fire and emergency services.

Incident Command System (ICS)-100-level and ICS-200-level training. Preferred courses are Q0462 and Q0463, available through NFA Online. Chief’s signature attests that the applicant has completed this required training.