EMS Functions in ICS F0166

Delivery type 2-Day Off-Campus
ACE recommendation In the upper division baccalaureate degree category, one semester hour in Emergency Medical Services (EMS), public administration, or fire science.
CEU’s 1.3
Student pre-course materials and course syllabus

http://nfa.usfa.fema.gov/ax/syll/syllabus_f0166.pdf PDF http://nfa.usfa.fema.gov/ax/syll/syllabus_f0166.pdf?.fileSize,

Training Specialist

Michael Stern
michael.stern@fema.dhs.gov
301-447-1253

Upcoming offerings

January 14 - 15, 2017 | February 6 - 7, 2017 | April 3 - 4, 2017 | View more

Course description

In this two-day course, students will practice use of the Incident Command System (ICS) in coordination with other public safety responders. As a follow-up to ICS-100 and ICS-200 training, this course will present scenarios requiring responders to structure their EMS resources within the guidance of National Incident Management System ICS, as appropriate to the needs of the different incident types. Through simulation and role-playing, students will demonstrate the implementation of EMS components in an ICS at medium- or large-sized incidents.

Selection criteria

Emergency response personnel with responsibilities to implement the initial EMS functions of an ICS at medium- or large-sized incidents.

Prerequisites

1. ICS-100-level and ICS-200-level training. Preferred courses are Q0462 and Q0463, available through NFA Online at www.nfaonline.dhs.gov. Chief's signature attests that the applicant has completed this required training.

2. IS-201 forms used for the development of the Incident Action Plan (http://training.fema.gov/IS/).

Upcoming offerings

Dates Availability Location Contact(s) CCP
January 14 - 15, 2017 Yerington, Nevada

Tom Martinez
Training Officer II
Nevada State Fire Marshal Division
775-684-7529
tmartinez@dps.state.nv.us

Lacey Parrott
Assistant Chief
Mason Valley Fire Protection District
775-463-2261
lparrott@lyon-county.org

Course coordination plan
February 6 - 7, 2017 Forsyth, Georgia

Jeff Dean
Deputy Chief / Manager
Georgia Fire Academy
478-993-4670
jdean@gpstc.org

Jorge Roque
Georgia Fire Academy
478-993-4670
jroque@gpstc.org

Course coordination plan
April 3 - 4, 2017 Washington, District of Columbia

Charles Stewart
Training Captain
DC Fire and EMS Department
202-673-3251
charles.stewart@dc.gov

Michael Knight
Batalion Fire Chief
DC Fire and EMS Department
202-673-6601
michael.knight@dc.gov

Course coordination plan
April 22 - 23, 2017 Stickney, South Dakota

Mike Erickson
Deputy Fire Marshal
South Dakota Department of Public Safety
605-773-3562
mike.erickson@state.sd.us

Doug Hinkle
Chief Deputy Fire Marshal
Department of Public Safety
605-773-3562
doug.hinkle@state.sd.us

Cherie Sauvage
EMS Director
Stickney Fire Department
605-680-4706
stickneyfire@midstate.sd.net

Course coordination plan
Post-course requirements None
Comments Not available at this time.