Leadership II for Fire and EMS: Strategies for Personal Success (F0804)

Training Specialist

Ken Farmer
ken.farmer@fema.dhs.gov
301-447-1871

View Schedule Below

Curriculum: Management Science

This 2-day course provides the company officer with the basic leadership skills and tools needed to perform effectively in the fire service environment. The course addresses ethics, use and abuse of power at the company officer level, creativity in the fire service environment, and management of the multiple roles of the company officer.

Selection Criteria * Line fire officers, unit commanders, or program supervisors.* Fire or rescue personnel due for promotion/appointment to officer rank or supervisory position within 6 months.* Training officers, staff, or administrative officers of fire and rescue organizations.
Delivery Type 2-Day Off-Campus
Prerequisites None.
ACE Recommendation In the lower-division baccalaureate/associate degree category, 1 semester hour in fire service administration, fire tech, fire management, fire science, emergency management, public administration, human resource management, or leadership.
CEU's 1.2
Post-Course Requirements None.
Student Pre-Course Materials None.
NFPA Standards None.
Student Comments

Course Schedule Information

Dates Availability Location Contact(s)
November 1 - 2, 2014 Chelan, Washington

Robert P. Jones
Program Manager
WSP/FPB Fire Training Academy
(425) 453-3000
bob.jones@wsp.wa.gov

Pat Moore
Training Captain
Chelan Fire & Rescue
(509) 682-4476
pmoore@cfr7.org

Course Coordination Plan
November 4 - 5, 2014 Deridder, Louisiana

Wayne Cruse
Manager
Carrol L Herring LSU Fire and Emergency Training Institute
(225) 202-3722
jcruse1@lsu.edu

Course Coordination Plan
November 8 - 9, 2014 Galliano , Louisiana

Wayne Cruse
Manager
Carrol L. Herring LSU Fire and Emergency Training Institute
(225) 202-3722
jcruse1@lsu.edu

Wayne Cruse
Manager
Carrol L. Herring LSU Fire and Emergency Training Institute
(225) 202-3722
jcruse1@lsu.edu

Course Coordination Plan
January 8 - 9, 2015 Missouri City, Texas

Ben Kennedy
Region 5 Coordinator
TEEX/ESTI
(979) 458-4603
ben.kennedy@teex.tamu.edu

Dallas Renfrew
Training Director
TEEX/ESTI
(979) 458-4603
dallas.renfrew@teex.tamu.edu

Jaime PonceDeLeon
Training Chief
Missouri City Fire Department
(281) 403-4304
jponcedeleon@missouricitytx.gov

Course Coordination Plan
January 10 - 11, 2015 Lawrence, Kansas

Glenn Pribbenow
Director
Kansas Fire & Rescue Training Institute
(785) 864-9199
gprib@ku.edu

Todd Miles
Program Manager
Kansas Fire & Rescue Training Institute
(785) 864-9187
milesto@ku.edu

Course Coordination Plan
January 14 - 15, 2015 Yuma , Arizona

Jeff Johnston
Certification Coordinator
AZCFSE
(623) 333-6502
jeff.johnston@azcfse.org

Chris Flores
Training Captain
Yuma Fire Department
(928) 373-4863
chris.flores@yumaaz.gov

Course Coordination Plan
January 24 - 25, 2015 Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Doug Hinkle
Chief Deputy Fire Marshal
SD State Fire Marshal's Office
(605) 773-3417
doug.hinkle@state.sd.us

Mike Clauson
Training Battalion Chief
Sioux Falls Fire Rescue
(605) 373-6961
mclauson@siouxfalls.org

Course Coordination Plan
February 21 - 22, 2015 Salem, Oregon

Mark Ayers
Fire Program Supervisor
Department of Public Safety Standards & Training
(503) 378-2726
mark.ayers@state.or.us

Thelma Denney
Fire Program Admin Specialist
Department of Public Safety Standards & Training
(503) 378-2408
thelma.denney@state.or.us

Course Coordination Plan
February 21 - 22, 2015 Marshall, Minnesota

Bruce Roed
Fire Service Specialist
State Fire Marshal
(651) 201-7218
Bruce.Roed@state.mn.us

Daryl Bartholomaus
Fire and Industrial Training Coordinator
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
(507) 825-6821
daryl.bartholomaus@mnwest.edu

Course Coordination Plan