Leadership II for Fire and EMS: Strategies for Personal Success F0804

Leadership and Executive Development
Delivery type 2-Day Off-Campus
ACE recommendation In the lower-division baccalaureate/associate degree category, 1 semester hour in fire service administration, fire tech, fire management, fire science, emergency management, public administration, human resource management, or leadership.
CEU’s 1.2
Training Specialist

Robert Neale
robert.neale@fema.dhs.gov
301-447-1209

Upcoming offerings

June 10 - 11, 2015 | September 17 - 18, 2015 | January 30 - 31, 2016 | View more

Course description

This 2-day course provides the company officer with the basic leadership skills and tools needed to perform effectively in the fire service environment. The course addresses ethics, use and abuse of power at the company officer level, creativity in the fire service environment, and management of the multiple roles of the company officer.

Selection criteria

* Line fire officers, unit commanders, or program supervisors.* Fire or rescue personnel due for promotion/appointment to officer rank or supervisory position within 6 months.* Training officers, staff, or administrative officers of fire and rescue organizations.

Prerequisites

None.

Upcoming offerings

Dates Availability Location Contact(s) CCP
June 10 - 11, 2015 Ocala, Florida

Patrick Giacobbe
State Coordinator, NFA Training Programs
Bureau of Fire Standards and Training
(352) 369-2809
patrick.giacobbe@MyFloridaCFO.com

Susan Schell
Training Section Chief
Florida State Fire College
(352) 369-2822
susan.schell@MyFloridaCFO.com

Course coordination plan
September 17 - 18, 2015 Ames, Iowa

Randal E. Novak
Bureau Chief
Iowa Fire Service Training Bureau
(888) 469-2374
novak@dps.state.ia.us

James Kenkel
Special Programs Coordinator
Iowa Fire Service Training Bureau
(888) 469-2374
kenkel@dps.state.ia.us

Course coordination plan
January 30 - 31, 2016 Kennewick, Washington

Robert P. Jones
Program Manager
Washington State Fire Training Academy
(425) 453-3000
bob.jones@wsp.wa.gov

Edward Dunbar
Captain/Training Officer
BCFD 4
(509) 967-2945
edunbar@bcfd4.org

Course coordination plan
Post-course requirements None.
Comments