Leadership III for Fire and EMS: Strategies for Supervisory Success F0805

Leadership and Executive Development
Delivery type 2-Day Off-Campus
ACE recommendation In the lower-division baccalaureate/associate degree category, 1 semester hour in fire service administration or public administration.
CEU’s 1.2
Training Specialist

Robert Neale
robert.neale@fema.dhs.gov
301-447-1209

Upcoming offerings

March 7 - 8, 2015 | April 7 - 8, 2015 | June 12 - 13, 2015 | View more

Course description

This 2-day course provides the company officer with the basic leadership skills and tools to perform effectively in the fire service environment. The course covers when and how to delegate to subordinates, assess personal leadership styles through situational leadership, discipline subordinates, and apply coaching/ motivating techniques.

Selection criteria

* Line fire officers, unit commanders, or program supervisors.* Fire or rescue personnel due for promotion/appointment to officer rank or supervisory position within 6 months.* Training officers, staff, or administrative officers of fire and rescue organizations.

Prerequisites

None.

Upcoming offerings

Dates Availability Location Contact(s) CCP
March 7 - 8, 2015 Galliano , Louisiana

Wayne Cruse
Manager
Carrol L. Herring LSU Fire and Emergency Training Institute
(225) 202-3722
jcruse1@lsu.edu

Wayne Cruse
Manager
Carrol L. Herring LSU Fire and Emergency Training Institute
(225) 202-3722
jcruse1@lsu.edu

Course coordination plan
April 7 - 8, 2015 Bartlett, Tennessee

Jeff Elliott
Fire Service Program Director
TFACA
(931) 294-4151
jeff.elliott@tn.gov

Blake Boros
Training Officer
Bartlett Fire Department
(901) 385-6412
bboros@cityofbartlett.org

Course coordination plan
June 12 - 13, 2015 Ocala, Florida

Patrick Giacobbe
State Coordinator, NFA Training Programs
Bureau of Fire Standards and Training
(352) 369-2809
patrick.giacobbe@MyFloridaCFO.com

Susan Schell
Training Section Chief
Florida State Fire College
(352) 369-2822
susan.schell@MyFloridaCFO.com

Course coordination plan
Post-course requirements None.
Comments